SnapshotSiren

By SnapshotSiren

Light/Shadow

We had precipitation (a bit of snow in N AZ and a decent amount of rain throughout the state) over the past half a day. That is no big deal to the vast majority of people but when you live in a desert, it is huge. It was wonderful to smell the newly fallen rain and get a free car wash of sorts. I'm in the Phoenix area today and stopped to capture the light/shadow on the mountains as the clouds were clearing. 

I decided that I'd try and participate in some of the challenges here but I guess using an iPhone and the Hipstamatic app, which is limited to a square capture, negates my being able to do the Wide Wednesday one. None the less, I figured I'd capture the light/shadow aspect of the challenge. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.