Wednesday: Russian Community Centre

One of my colleagues is about to go off on maternity leave so I offered to swing by 'Hip Baby' to pick up one of the gifts we were going to give her. It was some kind of swaddling cloth thingy - well, the conversation got so complicated..........I swear I have never felt so unqualified to talk about something......

I blame that confusion for what happened next. When I got in the car afterwards, I was looking round, thinking how filthy it was. I was also surprised by how much rubbish was on the back seat, even though I'm not a thrower of rubbish on the back seat. Anyway, as I was rooting in the glove compartment for my iPod, I made a mental note to clean the car as soon as possible. I then got a bit worried when I couldn't find my iPod. But my concern really grew when the key wouldn't fit.......long story short, I was in the wrong car........in my defence, it was the same type of car, it must have been unlocked and it was parked near mine, but I was mortified! Imagine if you're the owner of the car and you come back to find me sitting in the driving seat! And I must have sat there for about 2 minutes before I realised........

I had dinner out with a delegation tonight. At least I managed to sit down with the right group.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.