Mindseye

By Mindseye

Not a day for swanning around

Started off bright with some nice sunshine, although still chilly! We had a short walk to get a newspaper and some milk. We had to be back home mid morning as our hairdresser was due.

We are now both looking a bit neater and smarter ;-) Lunch was soup and a sandwich.

I decided that I would go out late afternoon to the Flash to get my blip, before calling at the local high school to enrol on a 9 week 'Improvers' Photography course. Its being run by the same guy who did the Beginners course I attended a couple of years back :-)
Starts in a couple of weeks.

By the time I left home it had clouded over and become quite dull, needless to say the photos I took were not good, high ISO, so very grainy and they look as if they are Black & White!

Luckily this group of swans decided to take flight, I heard their callings and quickly snapped away......not the right lens, but beggars cant be choosers!!

I got back home around 5.30, we are just goi g to have a cheese omlette for dinner this evening before we head off to the pub for tonights quiz :-)

Youngest is still off work with his inner ear infection:-/ the second lot of antibiotics he has been given have made him sick, so now he has a spray, and anti sickness tablets......# fed up now he said :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.