Silver shimmer

I released my inner hard bitch at work today, asked some people to do their actual job and let me know when they had finished. There is a particular ex-colleague I think of in these situations and it makes me smile. Did the trick though.

A list for the rest of the day:
1. Marc has now made me what I grandly will call a linen cupboard if our rag tag collection of towels, tatty duvet covers and mismatching pillow cases can legitimately be called “linen”
2. I made a dhal and cauliflower rice for tea, first meal I have cooked all week, it was lush.
3. Daisy’s parents evening where her Physics teacher moved on from saying nice things to saying amazing ones which was lovely for us both to hear. The rest was good too.
4. Had a snatched 5 leaky eye minutes with Benelia while our daughters tutted at us.
5. Went to normal, non-mad-hot-pod yoga, first time in weeks. Had forgotten how lovely it is and actually, after all the mental hot stuff, a little bit easier
5. Now bath and death in paradise. This shall be my new Thursday nights for a while I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.