Freelensing

I'm not even going to get into the weather today....

Last night I happened across an online article on freelensing, I like the photos shot with the lens baby, but since I have not made up my mind on what camera to upgrade to I'm not purchasing any lens.  I must say it was not an easy thing to get the hang of.  By the time I got this shot I had spent more than enough time on a blip photo and needed to get a few other things accomplished.  It was fun and I will be playing around with it in the future.

Freelensing is taking your lens off the camera and holding it in front of the camera and twisting and tilting it for effect.

Freelensing is a relatively inexpensive way of getting the similarly unique effect of an expensive tilt-shift lens, where the focus plane is thrown out of whack with the added bonus of natural light leaks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.