Susan’s Christmas card for 2017

Occupied the first part of the morning spending money buying a new heater for the conservatory and tickets for numerous concerts. Late in the morning I looked at a message from Teachers’ Pensions that revealed they’d been underpaying me since my retirement and a lump sum would be in my next payment! What a pleasant surprise. I don’t know how this error occurred as I was very careful in checking and rechecking calculations.

We went to the gym in the afternoon as we’re out for our usual time tomorrow. Then had the traditional Friday evening meal of omelette and salad tonight. We didn’t really know whether today is Thursday or Friday. And we’ll not know what tomorrow is either.

At this stage I had no blip and time was running out which is why today’s blip is a bit out of season but you’ve not seen the card Susan painted for Christmas 2017

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.