Doyley22

By Doyley22

FRIDAY

...is a day for flowers.
I have hunted high and low today for a favourable flower.  I have been hither and thither and I am now pooped and ready to put my feet up.  The wind was blowing howling again today.  Not favourable for taking photos of lovely flowers.  I have decided on this flower I found on a succulent not far from here - it holds up better in windy conditions.  Apart from that, it's rather attractive.  If it has a name, I don't know it and maybe someone out there might.  

Thank you to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.  An amazing task to view so many entries and then make a decision. 

Thank you to all who commented and starred my abstract entry yesterday. Thank you so much.  I will attempt to reply tomorrow - I'm pooped tonight.


I hope everyone has a beaut weekend.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.