Julia Margaret Cameron

Very dark, dull day  -  such a contrast to sunny yesterday:-)  Definitely a day for working indoors.  Worked on Lesson 5 of Annie Leibovitz’s Masterclass.  She likes to work with ambient light  -  she is also a fan of Julia Margaret Cameron whose work I admire too. Annie likes the phrase ‘I wait to be inspired’ which she learnt from an artist she photographed at work.  Inspiration for me can take a long time, but when it happens it can be like a firework. Of course,it might creep up on you without you realising it:) When I finished the lesson I decided to download a book of JMC’s photographs on Kindle  -  I view Kindle on my 17.3” HP Envy  -  nearly as good as paper. Her portraits are not sharp  -  but so expressive.   Ophelia is my favourite.   Today's blip is my Kindle purchase. The first extra shows my experimenting, the second after I'd laid my Kindle on a white board. The main one is a closer view, Solarised  at No.11 in PaintShop 2018 to give a negative image. My favourite JMC portrait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.