View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

Home

This morning started off with a bit of drama out at see. A helicopter was fallowing a ship. It was a cargo ship called the Cementina and was carrying cement. I suspect someone on board had an accident or was ill and had to be taken off the ship.
After lunch I decided to go for a walk to find a blip. The dogs were with me and as I was climbing up the Tarbet brae Roy started barking and I looked up and there was a hawk sitting on the telegraph pole so I quickly got my camera put but by the time I had focused Roy barked again and the bird flew away. A blip missed. We carried on up the hill and over the top and down the other side. A nice little loch flat calm an a bit of a reflection on it. Good I thought I will get that but when I reached it all these ripples were coming out from the bank and guess what Mac popped up. Another blip missed. We walked on another little bit and then I turned back as there were a few spots of rain in the air and I though I might get soaked. Up to the top of the hill to the Tarbet brae and looking over the sun was shining on the house so this is the view I got. Blip done.
Weather was cold this morning even some ice in the burn and a little overcast but the sun came out in the afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.