Pre-decimal days

We have had such a huge clear out today - decisions have finally been made on a range of stuff that has been hidden away under the eaves for years. And a whole lot of it is going. Exactly where it is going, is yet to be decided, but it is most certainly leaving the house. What a great day.

Of course amongst the old suitcases, carpets, crockery etc. there were a few things that we are still pondering. So, what on earth to do with a bag full of threepenny bits and another full of old pennies. I have no idea why I have them, except that I used to collect all sorts of things. I have now discovered that only a few particularly dated old coins are worth anything, so maybe I had better check I don't have any of those dates before I do anything with them. These coins are so heavy - imagine carrying lots of this cash around with us - we must have done. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.