Focus

Had a little play with the Tamron 150-600 on the tripod this afternoon, hoping to get some good shots of birds on the feeders.  The light was very bad so I was up at ISO 2000 in order to get a decent shutter speed, and hence the grain.
 
While I was playing I tried the auto-focus over-ride.  This allows you to correct the auto-focus when, for example, you are trying to shoot a bird in a tree and the AF insists on focussing on the twigs in front.  It holds with the shutter button depressed before shooting, then goes back to normal when you release.  I had taken a throw away shot of the trunk of our cherry tree, but when I looked at it I thought it had balance and character, so that’s my main blip.  The trio of long-tailed-tits have been relegated to ‘extra’.


Ps – I did have another shot of the Tits which I was going to title “Long Tailed Bums” because of the way they were all facing, but that’s a bit rude, isn’t it . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.