Fade to grey

Days that start like this usually have two options, as expected today's took the duller route, I was glad pooch and I got out early. A different view of some often blipped trees.

Today was a swim day, so some admin, some shoulder maintenance at the hospital and then pool time.
I have accepted that the activity isn't something I'm ever going to enjoy, so I've decided to look for other aspects of it that I do. I'm finding my level now, so I do enjoy the exercise (I think I shall try and get a couple of 1:1 lessons to iron out the errors I'm sure I'm making), but I'm hoping I'll find something more. I like the counting as it's slightly hypnotic. Having read a couple of interesting articles on mindful swimming today I concentrated on my breathing, and the passage of my hands through the water.

I was doing quite well till the fire alarm went off on lap 25...

Philosophy Friday
You should sit in meditation for twenty minutes each day.
Unless you are too busy.
Then you should sit for one hour.

Lao Tzu

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.