HarrythePotter

By HarrythePotter

Moving House 2.

Whilst doing some more clearing and weeding another pretty snail shell caught my eye, this one had an occupant who had sealed himself or herself away for the winter so I hope they didn't mind being repositioned for a photoshoot. Please concentrate on the snail and not the background lawn which I have realised shows moss, thatch and weeds but very little grass!!

Today was grey, grey and more grey but still a great day to be outside in the garden.

People often ask what is there to do in the winter but the garden I was in for the most part today has as many jobs in the winter as at any time of the year. Having finished there, at the next place, I was asked to be the saviour of their marriage and replace the battery in a smoke alarm because husband was not able to do it. I then cleared out some gutters, sorted out a shower cubicle door seal and hung a mirror. Never a dull moment!!

It was good to see the smile on someone's face when she got off the train and declared the week over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.