days I'll remember

By bassrockbob

Power

A much better day than I could have anticipated after a rotten night's sleep, lying awake at some godforsaken hour worrying about everything. Well it felt like everything at that hour.

But the weather was sunny and cold and I had an hour reading the Observer Review before venturing out on the bike to try out the new gears on the hills around here, just half an hour but I felt all the better for it. Then I managed to order a duplicate key for dad's new mob scooter (success!) before heading to dad's for an hour of car cleaning and a further hour of nattering. I also took him a good waterproof for when he goes out on the scoot, and he was delighted with it. The lady who was to come and view the old scoot postponed until tomorrow but I didn't care, I was in a decidedly good mood by this time. Aye, life is a funny old business. Well mine is.

btw this is Cockenzie power station blipped from Tranent, with the Firth of Forth and Fife in the background.

BIG POWER

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.