dreaming

By dreaming

In the pink

Today was the first class of an Introduction to Drawing course I signed up for at North Seattle Community College, in their Continuing Education Program.  I've been looking for something to make use of my creative side, and this was the only class that met during the day on a week day.  There was a very long list of required supplies, and the teacher asked that we lug everything to the first class - we actually needed only the newsprint pad and a piece of charcoal.   She introduced us to gesture drawings and blind continuous-line drawing and used herself as the model in various difficult-to-capture poses.  It was challenging, but I managed to maintain my calm in the face of little control, and did no worse than anyone else there.  I'm looking forward to the next class - but I won't be bringing anything  besides the charcoal and newsprint!

I stopped at Central Market after class, and that is where I spotted this lovely primrose.  I hope you enjoy it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.