Treasure Everywhere

By RobT

Not Baaaaaad

There's a natural pond just over the road from us, home to several geese and a couple of swans. Well, they've been joined by a flock of sheep who are currently grazing around the edge. I was walking the dog by there today and while all the other sheep ran the other way, this one was strangely curious and went almost nose-to-nose with Jasper.


Technical note: after looking at my recent photographic output and being a bit disappointed at how seldom I get the image quality I want - particularly regarding sharpness - I decided to finally take the advice I read in Bryan Peterson's excellent book 'Understanding Exposure' a long time ago, namely:

"Always keep your camera in Manual mode"

I tend to rely too much on my camera's program and semi-manual modes, and it doesn't always take what I think are the right photographic decisions. So I've decided to slow down, select the right exposure myself and make sure the right parts of the image are sharp. Think I'll learn more this way. I'm going to try shooting like this for a while... wish me luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.