Pete 1940-2018

This greeted me upon my return home.  He is a 9th-degree cousin of hubby's whom we got to know in those early days of genealogy research and we've kept in touch since, which means we've known him and his wife for about 23 years now.  As a genealogist, this is nothing but an entry to update my files and my book.  As a friend, though, we have lost someone valuable.  After FOUR strokes, the damage to his brain was irreparable, but he was conscious almost to the last.  How he must have suffered, I can barely imagine.  The last time we visited was about 8 years ago.  They never got around to coming to our place, unfortunately.  I will attend the services this coming Friday, for sure.

It was a good day at work, if I may admit to myself.  Every good bit helps a lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.