Cameron's edited life

By cameronmcvean

"you lookin' at me?"

Another great snorkelling session today, although the arrival of some fairly large, scary looking fish did remind me that I was on their patch and not able to defend myself if they get a bit aggressive. Then I remembered that I had a small cut on my foot and that sharks can smell blood from miles away. Yikes!!

Things I noticed today:

The mercury hit 39 degrees
Even the local Arabs said it was too hot
Snorkelling is great for cooling down
The Russians are stupendously rude and unfriendly
A bikini is not a great choice of swimwear in your 8th decade
The fake watches come with a 'Certificate of Authenticity'

Sorry about my lack of comments, but this wi-fi connection has all the pace of a three legged, asthmatic donkey on Blackpool beach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.