Im back!

So I finally got back in the pool at last! 

Iv had a bit of a mental block about joining the gym again. I couldnt do it until my brain said I could. And its been a long time coming but its here. I think its all down to when I got pneumonia. It all started after a hard session on the treadmill several years ago and since then I have been too scared to go back in there!!!

But a new year, a new much larger me and a new enthusiasm to get fit and I'm back. I'm still coughing like a smoker so I'm taking it easy but I think 40 minutes in the pool is a great start and it was also just a test to see how long I needed to swim and get ready before work so I can time it properly and not make excuses not to go!!! And I have to admit, I did feel good after it!

The old ladies in the changing room did make me laugh though, all moaning that that their aqua class was full and how it must have been down to all the new members!!!! Careful what you say out loud in the changing room ladies!!!! (but I didn't do Aqua!)

And in other news, Daughter Number 1 bought her first ever brand new car today that Mr W has been helping her with. Since qualifying as a Social worker and starting a new job in October, she has been planning on getting a nice car and today she finally picked up a Brand new Mercedes. I'm so proud of her for doing so well and finally being able to buy something special to treat herself with. There is nothing like the feeling of picking up a brand new car!!!! See extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.