Saltandvinegar

By Saltandvinegar

The Day After

I now have three bouquets, I told you I am a lucky girl. I had another bouquet and card left in the porch from a good friend this morning. Bubba gave her away by standing wagging her tail at the front door. She wouldn't believe she wasn't still there or relax until I opened the outside porch door to prove she wasn't still there. So I gave her one of her dentabones that she loves and that took her mind off it. I must admit that really touched me, because you don't really know what they think about our friends.
I'm still coughing and spluttering, I think I've pulled every muscle in my stomach, but my head feels 'lighter' and not so stuffed up and I think I have a little more energy today. I've lost half a stone without even being on a diet, as I couldn't swallow much apart from liquid. I'm going to cook scrambled eggs and bacon today and hope the bacon revives my taste buds. I hope not too many of you have this flu, stay away from anyone that has even the slightest sniffle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.