Storm Damage

As befits the previous evening of overindulgence I was slightly fuzzy around the edges this morning. So it was a slow start  to the day - coffee and a bacon and egg sandwich soon got things improving.

We went out walking late morning - when I was asked the most bizarre question by another walker - “Has your dog only got one leg?” no qualifying statement, just that. Of course what I should have said is “Yes madam, his name is Pogo” which I only thought of on the way home! Instead I replied “At the front, yes”….

I spotted this damage to a wood store that happened last week in storm Eleanor - looks like the roof just peeled back. I note that the bit that remains is optimistically held in place by a bit of blue rope (may not be able to see that on the blip version).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.