The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Smokey 1459 hr (Saturday 13th January 2018)

From this vantage point in the conservatory, Smokey can see all the birds in the garden and also my comings and goings through the living room. Rather perversely I took this with my most expensive camera in full frame mode but with my cheapest kit lens. I see the exposure was a slow tenth of a second.

I posted this so that I could check in on blip after a full week's absence (though I have been visiting your journals as normal). My goal this year is to post 265 blips and make up the other 100 via Extras, so January is a good month to exercise restraint.

I have though been working on my photography, for example revisiting my pictures from 2010 and 2011 and cleaning them up with better software and (I hope) greater skill, reposting a few of them online and adding some extra ones from the same sessions. This has been prompted by my at last writing up the notes for my own diaries for these years, because they got pushed aside due to the energy expended on blipping!

Some of you may remember Blipfolio which is no longer supported but is still archived and viewable (there's a link to mine on my profile page). I have been going through all my entries, dating between 1999 and 2010, and adding them all as Extras to my old blips.

There's lots of new year paperwork and database work to do in January as well, completing the 2017 accounts and things like that. I did get out to Bath on Wednesday and to the local recycling centre yesterday, but neither of these trips produced any pictures.

L.
13.1.2018 (1920 hr)

Blip #2560 (#2310+250 archived blips taken 27.8.60-18.3.10)
Consecutive Blip #000
Blips/Extras In 2018 #003 (#003/265+0/100 Extras)
Day #2853 (546 gaps from 26.3.10)
Smokey #410
LOTD #1702 (#1545+157 on archived blips)(1 added)

Smokey series
Cats series

Taken with Pentax K-1 and Pentax smc P-DA 18-55mm F3.5-5.6 AL WR

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Bob Marley and the Wailers/The Upsetters = Small Axe/Battle Axe (1971)
I was listening to two albums of Lee "Scratch" Perry productions, Africa's Blood and Battle Axe. The latter begins with the Upsetters' version of Bob Marley's song Small Axe on which they provided the backing. On this 12" mix the song precedes and flows into the instrumental version.


One Year Ago:
The Old Forge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.