The second half of life..

By twigs

Rust bucket

Another fabulous day which included a couple of beach walks (in howling winds which did make it a bit unpleasant at times) and a drive to the hills between Golden bay and Tasman Bay. The views were absolutely stunning but I decided instead to blip this old rust bucket (the Janie Seddon) again.

I've been wanting to do this for a while and it seemed like a good opportunity whilst I was there and the tide was out. I ended up having to wade through ankle-deep mud to get close enough which was quite funny - until I reaslied I had no way of washing down properly before driving home! And you know how much mud stinks!! Luckily I was able to find some grass and clean the bulk of it off then I stopped at a beach to wash my poor feet off properly.

Backblip from yesterday is here for anyone who's interested.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.