CEFAS Endeavour - Lowestoft

We've had a pretty good day today, off to Lowestoft to visit Mum and have a family lunch at The Spring Tide. Happy to say that things there are as well as we could hope them to be...

After lunch I made the usual trip to ASDA's car park to see what might be in the harbour.  This smart looking ship is the RV Cefas Endeavour an ocean-going fisheries research vessel which is based at Lowestoft and is operated by the Centre for Environment, Fisheries and Aquaculture Science.


While I was there I got talking with a bird watcher who was set up with a spotting scope, apparently there is a Great Northern Diver over-wintering in the harbour, I didn't see it and didn't have the right gear with me to get a photo even if it was there. Next time we go I'll see if I can get a photo...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.