Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

A landscape imagined

Sometimes I miss the Pyrenees and sometimes I miss the fens so I wondered what it would be like to combine the two landscapes!
This morning I had thought I would be mostly free but I was detained in the shop revisiting a couple of repairs.  I did, however, excuse myself to have coffee with friends in town.  Then it was a quick dash around the outlet village to spend some Christmas clothes money.  I dislike most shopping and especially the outlet centre although I did get the shoes and trousers I wanted in the sale. I kept within the hour I allot to such excursions but I had had the foresight to take my style advisor with me!  After a quick lunch, I went into the stove store and made the final decision about the purchase of the woodburner, a Clearview Pioneer 400.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.