Just the Withers......

By JaneW

It was a good day ...

Today DDLC,myself and DDLCs little eggs (I say little but that’s bollocks as Alice is 5ft 6 ) set off at 8.30am to go abroad ... to welsh Wales .. armed with my toothless wonder dog Alfie-BoPeep and a bootfull of donations we drove to the rescue Many Tears South Wales where my Winnie and Alfie are from and of course my three foster dogs were at, to collect this HANDSOME beast now known as Bertie Fry .. the photo really does not do Bertie justice as he’s so much prettier in the fur ( can’t say flesh can you with a dog ? ) ..DDLC she did cry when they gave Bertie to her . I was teary,Charlie was so happy and Alice wanted to know when they could bath him ..he does have ‘eau de kennel’ on him ;-)

We also picked up another weeny puppy to come back to Stratford to be fostered by Stace-pooch whisperer -woman ..
it was a long time to spend in the car but it was worth it xx


PS.. Bertie it is alleged is a cockerpoo .. I think he’s got Great Dane in him .. he’s about 4/5 months old xxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.