George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

An expedition

We did try to do this entry yesterday, but Blip wouldn't work for us.

We did go on an expedition!  Yes, we did.  On account of the weather was strongly in our favour for once, we did go through a place called Gate 6, which is strictly against the law (according to the railways), on account of you have to cross a railway track.  There did used to be a pedestrian (and dog) gate there, but the railways did close it down, but everyone was really cross about that, so they did break the fence and continue to cross the track like they always did.  Law or no law.

We had a lovely time, and I did see two lots of dogs, and I did nearly bark my head off much to the embarrassment of THEM - but I enjoyed it. 

The thing is I want to play with them SO BAD, but I'm not allowed to; and I don't know what we are going to do about that.

When we did get home, I had the best night's sleep in my entire life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.