(not) Nude Conversations

Today Asha has been SO excited because her friend Lola was coming for the afternoon and a sleepover. 
When she arrived, she chose 'art project' out our list of options...so we went off to buy canvases and extra glitter. I've added a pic of phone pics I text to her Mom & Dad. 
The girls did a great job of covering the canvases and themselves in paint! Then time for a DVD and popcorn. I snuck out to a new language exchange, hosted by Nude...good old Danny looked after the kids and cooked them tea! I was back in time for the popular job of doling out raspberry and dark chocolate ice cream!
They're both in bed now and snoring (literally!)...it's been lovely having Lola stay over.

Drama of the day;
Having to root through the bin as I realised I'd thrown away Asha's homework by mistake!!

Today I'm grateful for;
1) A sparkling clean bathroom.
2) Lola & Asha's friendship.
3) Great fun in Nude tonight...so so lovely to be out and kid-free for a couple of hours! Danny's there now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.