nonsenses & truths

By sloeburn

Howler

Friends of mine run a bike recycling place in Bradford, where they fix up donated bikes for sale at affordable prices (or if condemned they are stripped for re-usable parts before scrapping).  I've been helping out from time to time; my skills are fairly basic and mostly self-taught, but I hope of some use.  I get to learn from the others who are a good bunch.

They do servicing and maintenance too.  Today a guy came in to collect his bike after a minor fix and brought this in as a donation.  Not my sort of bike - my adrenalin threshold is way too low - but clearly a very good, and by the way he talked about it, much loved, machine.  A much appreciated donation as he could no doubt have sold it for a few quid himself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.