Mrs Happy

By Riwaka7

Petunias in a barrow

Must blip before they go off or get chopped back. The best I have ever grown. It is the variety I think. A trailing one bought on special at the market and about 15 plants so a decent mass. No lobelia or begonia and they seem happier.
The ornamental wheelbarrow was given to me back in about 1990 when the fuchsia society held a national convention here. I billeted a couple of very loud, rambunctious ladies from Christchurch who nobody else particularly wanted to billet. One of them won this barrow in a raffle and promptly said, I can't take it home you have it.
The wheelbarrows were made in Ashburton, cost $50 at the time and the chap said they were very complicated and took ages to make. It needs a board replacing and it didn't get the cleaning this year so a lot of moss. I often think of that woman and her generosity.

PS Added two extras. I did what rainie suggested to improve my blip of lilies yesterday and that was to reduce the yellow. What a difference and so much better. Thanks rainie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.