Point Wilson Lighthouse

Today after our meeting husband and I went to Port Townsend so I could get some photography in.  We went to my favorite place the boatyard.  So many boat yards will not let you just wander around, but I wander all over here and everyone I talk to is very friendly.  I do tend to talk to people easily, and today husband was amused as a man offered to show us Hemmingway's boat, the Sea of Cortez.  It is being rebuilt in this boatyard.  Sadly it was all locked up today, so I will do that next trip up.  

We then went to a local winery for a tasting, it was still too early for dinner so we drove to Fort Worden State Park and I took this shot and as the sun was setting I took the extra photo.  

Back at condo watching Portland Winterhawks vs Seattle Thunderbirds hockey game.  Son and my mom are at the game in Portland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.