Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

Vital part of the toolkit

Another close game at yesterday’s 5 a side. Not quite a repeat of last week’s draw but a 1 goal margin. So my stats for the year after two games are a creditable 75%. Maybe I should quit while I’m ahead?
Yesterday, M came home - mainly so that he could fit some new components to his bike. The narrow handlebars went on OK but we had problems with the saddle. His seat post had no tilt adjustment so we had to improvise some shims. And then we found that it had a crack. So out with the phone and he’ll be getting a new ally post to replace the pesky carbon fibre one.

He set off home after lunch and, apart from the morning old man’s tennis, I didn’t do much. Can I rebrand that as “recharging batteries”?

Spiral later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.