Kill or cure

Unbelievably, after yesterday's abysmal write-off of a day, I managed a bike ride.  I think it was the shock of going shopping that did it.  After hauling myself round the supermarket, I spent much of the day on the sofa feeling like the lurgy had gripped me back again.

Today's start was much more auspicious with a trip to Salami. I felt like a different person but, rather than stomp out with Rich for a hilly ride, I took a sensible round the block ride.  And still feel good!

I was hoping the sun might come out as I went for an explore with Little Dog to the Ilkley cemetery where I'd heard hawfinches had been spotted.  

The sun didn't come out and there were no hawfinches.  Which is probably a good combination because I'd have been disappointed with either dark or blurry photos (or both!)

This is one of two chapels in the cemetery - the other is a mirror image, just to the right.  They were both derelict for some time, apparently, but have now been renovated and still retain their colonies of bats (which I didn't see either!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.