Jado

By Jado

So busy ...

I seem to be suddenly so very far behind on everything.  My fault - I decided last week to 'put right' all the errors in the tags in my collection of 22,617 MP3s - and it has already become incredibly time consuming.  How come I have albums / CDs which are not mentioned anywhere at all on the Internet?  Perhaps they are really rare and the CDs / vinyl is worth a fortune - if I can find the original media, that is.

Anyway, I was invited for lunchtime drinks and nibbles today, and I am still trying to fit in as much walking as I can - so since I was assured it was an informal do, I walked there via the 'scenic' (i.e. very muddy) route.  I did, of course, have an pair of shoes in my rucksack to change into, but the shoes did look rather silly with my hiking socks.  Never mind, it was a nice do and I managed a 9 mile walk going (and 1.5 miles to get back home) - with nothing more that the occasional ache in my knee :-)

The blip is yet another duck who has been inspired by Antony Gormley's Angle of the North ;-)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.