Hosting

Up early to go for hearing test - I've been having strange whooshing noises in my ears since Christmas and it's driving me a bit mad (mind you, it's much less bad since I booked the appointment - typical!).
Apparently no sign of a problem that would explain it, but also had my first ever hearing test and results better than I expected...only some minor loss at high frequencies in left ear. That means when I don't hear things people say to me it must just be that I'm not paying attention!
Bought new phone before doing some food shopping and then home to prepare for L&T, O, B and JP coming round for dinner. Enjoyed listening to another audiobook as I cooked (How to Stop Time by Matt Haig - very good). 
Of course over catered - I'll be eating haggis neeps and tatties all week!
Nice evening chatting about all sorts and having fun telling Alexa to play different music and tell us jokes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.