Hirundography

By Hirundo

Yorkshire Relish

We're off down to Bristol next weekend to help F settle into her new flat. I need to fix some shelves up and to be honest, I’ve needed an excuse to buy a new hammer drill that’ll cope better into masonry & plaster better than my trusty 40 year-old Wolf drill inherited from my late uncle.
 
As it happens, we were shopping at our local German supermarket, and lo! They had what seemed like a bargain. I wasn’t sure though, so texted my mate D, (or, Lord Kitchener), who knows a thing or two about “stuff”...
 
There were just two on the shelf, and after a few text exchanges, “Buy! Buy!”, he said in the last.

So:
Made in Germany
800W & 1.23J (whatever...)
SDS fitting (whatever...)
3 masonry bits and a 1” chisel bit
Hammer drill action
Chisel action
Quick release SDS chuck to take round drill bits
Simple drill action
Additional steadying handle with drilling depth gauge
3 year warranty

Yorkshire relish? Thirty-five quid. “Ey up chuck”, as they never say round here...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.