Smash, Grindlay Street

Stevo playing a top set as ever as one of the main residents at Anything Goes. First time I've DJ'd at the old Citrus, although I had playing in bands there back on ze day.

I had a shite set, couldn't see my records, there were guys filming and I couldn't move about easily because of that. The biggest issue, I think though was that I thought that it would be a good idea to take half a 10mg diazepam to settle my nerves. I think the end result was that I really was not on form, couldn't read the room and any little skill I had was fuzzed into epically frustrating confusion and a total inability to absorb the monitor feed.

All in all, my mistake. One I won't make next time. Or again. Unless I get to David Guetta levels of pressing play and spending the rest of the gig making Jesus Christ poses and love hand signals.

Still, I will always have the superior tune selection.(I don't mean to Stevo or all my wonder Edinburgh underground compatriots). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.