Plastic

I decided to make a push to stop buying/using plastic as much as possible.
Changed milk delivery to glass bottles (they are used 5 times before being recycled) but only one was delivered today instead of 4!
Trip to supermarket and I failed on a few bits notably deodorant which I just forgot about and spinach which I have rarely seen sold loose. I don't usually buy veg in plastic anyway but it's irritating when you want a specific type of mushroom and they only have bog standard white mushrooms loose. And why do they have to shrink wrap celeriac?!! The glass jars I chose unfortunately all have plastic seals and I abandoned trying to get compostable/bio-degradable bin liners in Sainsburys. Resorted to an online buy for them this time.
Not a bad start really. I will switch to the local farm shop for all veg in future (unfortunately 15 miles away!) and will become more concious of other little bits and pieces. Some of it is easy. Some less so!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.