Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

DOODLE

I've doodled most of my life,  mostly through tedious sermons and boring meetings and conferences.  I got quite discreet at it - colleagues sometimes commented with awe that on how engrossed I must have been as I 'took lots of notes'! 

I haven't doodled much these last few years as I no longer go to church or sit through monotonous meetings, but recently I have begun to doodle with purpose in my journal.  I no longer use it to escape, but to focus inwards.  Odd how the same tool can achieve quite different results. 

I've just remembered I  was doodling when I first met the Professor. He was introduced as the key note speaker while I was eyes-down doodling. I thought, 'What a wonderful voice', looked up and there he was! Love at first sound!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.