Clay Loan

So last night’s top dance was Thistle Dubh and at this morning’s session the Easter Reel was a hoot.  You know it makes sense.  After dancing the ‘Toastie Club’ convenes in the Toon Hall Cafe; it has to be done.  We then travelled through to Stromness to see my Mum.

So today I bring you no less than a world exclusive - for who has ever blipped the Clay Loan before?  And who in their right mind would want to ?  If the Clay Loan gets icy the Council supply a pile of tea trays at the top.

In other news I am 65% through my Michael Marra biography.

In other, outstanding, news after the Toastie Club had disbanded the Current Mrs Creel went along to Bruces’ Stores and bought me a bottle of whisky!!!    I so deserve it. 

Dancing tonight; I must go and put my cummerbund on fast rinse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.