Cygnus

By Cygnus

Number 4

A celebration of four years of MonoMonday! Thank you to all the blippers who have hosted and posted!

Maths class this evening and I had a little bit of marking to do. The students have had a four month blast of teaching and are now trying GCSE past papers, so they can determine where they need to improve! I'm also getting some A and AS level Biologists dropping down, so I'm really enjoying teaching them and helping them review/understand topics. I'm much better at Biology than maths, simply because that was my subject :) The maths class and GCSE/GCE tutorials are offered free as part of my church's community service program, and they are very sociable!

The Ards Man had a zoom around Belfast Lough in a large motor boat today. It was very cold and very fun! He would be tempted if not for the humongous cost of travel (sailing is free transport!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.