Shutterlag

By Shutterlag

In Search of Spring #2

They're here!
Bluebells just breaking through at Brookheys Covet near Altrincham.
Its a a place I've known since childhood. (over 50 years)
A secret haven for a kid who liked to chase bugs, go fishing and sit and watch the wildlife.(Still does)
It's now controlled (maintained ) by The Cheshire Wildlife trust.
As I was leaving a volunteer work party of 2 + a supervisor were just arriving to play in the Marl pits that abound.
I tried to engage the supervisor in conversation and quickly realised that I was wasting my time.
No wonder only two volounteers turned up. They looked a little crest fallen and I did feel for them a little. It looked like the Supervisor was going to have his day.
Still, you can't go through life and get along with everyone you meet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.