Sharpen your pencil

Thanks firstly to Skeena for hosting MM at the moment.
It's our end of year & self assessment time for us and I'm well into the accounts and should have no problem getting them filed online by 31st Jan deadline. This is about the only time of year I like to manually double check my calculations the old fashioned way with a calculator, lined paper and sharpened pencils. Spreadsheets and computer software is all so reliable these days but I do like to see figures on paper too and walk around the office with them while I mentally go over it all in my head.
So, thinking about the mono monday challenge this week - four years and still going strong, I decided to blip my sharpened pencils. Four of them. And actually, the message they have stamped on them is also quite apt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.