misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

When We Lived In the Light

I just enjoyed this photo book about Michelle Obama in the White House. Her personal photographer Amanda Lucidon 's photos capture such joy, inclusion of all people, happiness, 'The Let Girls Learn' movement, her healthy garden with local children, dancing and hugging  with love.
When I finished looking at the pictures the smile on my face could not be removed... until I had the thought "Why can't things be like this any more?"
Sad I am to be missing the Obamas' light and example of hospitality. For a brief time we had such happiness. This next president and first lady simply do not know how to give the light of life to others.

In any case, Happy MLK Day to all...

[Photobombed by Gracie t-t who simply has to be in the window as I was taking a photo of the book cover]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.