I Miss Katy

I have always had a cat since I left home and Katy, a Chocolate Point Siamese, died after a long battle with cancer and I can pin point the date in 2009. Strange you might think being able to do that after all this time but it all transpired whilst we were erecting and putting together the conservatory. You might ask, 'So?' but I was constantly being ribbed about cooking the fresh chicken fillets every morning on the makeshift electric ring we had fixed up as we had no kitchen. The guys on site thought Hubs was on a chicken fix and you really wouldn't believe the looks when I said that in fact it was all for Katy. Disbelief ....oh yes!


Bringing me to today's shot....


Driving down the hill past Sudeley Castle I saw him/her in the hedgerow, braked, reversed, dropped the window, cursed my camera settings were all wrong, cooed lovingly  (can you coo to a cat - probably not), avoided following traffic by a quick shufftie to one side ...... NOW obviously if Hubs reads this at any point ...I drove responsibly to a steady stop, slowly reversed out of harm's way, parked responsibly to not endanger new car or even unlikely passing pedestrians, horses, dogs, ....mice.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.