Tim

By Timbadu

Neil McWilliam - Violin Maker

Went for another 5km run this lunchtime which makes this a successful week already - in terms of fitness at least. In the evening I was expected for my brothers birthday supper but had to stay later at work to finish off some stuff. As things worked out, he was delayed so I had an hour or so to continue my explorations of Haymarket.

This evening I wandered down a lane and down to Neil McWilliam's Violin workshop. After a short while of me lookin' shifty in the courtyard, he came out and we had a nice chat.

Ten years a luthier, he mends instruments for a large number of pro and aspiring musicians. He also makes around 6 instruments a year and has an ongoing project to repair a pretty battered double bass.

http://www.neilmcwilliamviolins.com

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.