a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Four

Mono Monday: Four


The MonoMonday challenge is 4 years old, so Happy Birthday to MonoMonday, although thinking what to take has been bugging me all day. In the end I've gone for a shot of a hand and 4 fingers.  

I've used strong side lighting to emphasise as much detail as possible and have then undertaken an HDR merge in AffinityPhoto.  This has given me the chance to enhance the local detail contrast (and make my hand look positively ancient in the process).  Its not really what HDR is for but its an interesting effect int his context and makes my hand look as though it has been dipped in engine oil. (I'm afraid that you only really see this level of detail if you look in large).

I suspect that my hands will look this wrinkly in another 25 years time, if I'm still around then :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.