Walking the Track.....

Today was our big day for walking in the Abel Tasman National Park. It is a magical place with a very popular track, camping areas and some well equipped huts en route..I have never seen as many people on the track as I did today...and most of them overseas visitors. Here is a glimpse of some negotiating their way through a gap in some rocks on the track. Margaret, Emily and I joined forces with friends of Margaret from Wellington making seven in our group. We took the Sea Shuttle from Kaiteriteri to Torrent Bay and trekked from there to Bark Bay..We had a long lunch break there and then I went ahead of the others and walked the high tide track and up the very long steep hill track on my way to Tonga Quarry. The others caught up with me and we proceeded to Tonga Quarry where we caught the Sea Shuttle back to Kaiteriteri. A great day out and perfect weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.