A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Hidden treasures

Probably not amongst the pages of the notebooks but in between them I did spot a book I have been looking for over the last couple of weeks and was starting to think I would have to repurchase. So that was a good start to the day. As was another early morning webinar session successfully negotiated. I don't imagine it will ever become my favourite time of day but there is some pleasure in having the house to yourself whilst everyone else is asleep and there is definitely satisfaction in having achieved a couple of hours work before the school run. And last night I was less nervous and so slept properly and subsequently am feeling almost human. Though the other great thing about getting up and working at silly o'clock is the legitimising of the afternoon nap.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.