In My World

By JoanneInOz

Pink Petunia

I've noticed that a few blippers are posting pink photos during October for Breast Cancer Awareness Month, so it seemed like the ideal time to blip one of my recently planted Pink Petunias.

Yesterday I had a complaint about my blip journal. My daughter has told me that I am turning into The Crazy Bird Lady, as nearly every blip I post is a bird!

She is happiest when I add photos such as Miss Tibbs, or Tess, or flowers in the garden. She especially liked my Dandelion City blip a couple of days ago (probably because she was the daughter I spoke of in the blip, who used to pick bunches of dandelions for me when she was a little girl!)

So today, when I hand fed Larry the Kookaburra with some bacon rind, and he showed his appeciation by posing for a photo for me, I didn't blip it.

Nor did I blip the baby magpie who flew up onto the roof of the house today and watched the other birds having their dinner!

My daughter will be pleased. :)

Thank you to everyone who dropped by my journal yesterday for my joint celebration of my 200th blip, along with my rottie Tess's 10th birthday. I had no idea when I posted my first blip that I was joining a group of incredibly warm, friendly and supportive people from all over the world, drawn together by the love of one main hobby ~ a love of photography. Ultimately, through this hobby that we all have in common, we are sharing a small part of each others lives every day. Thank you all for your friendship. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.